PDA

View Full Version : WARNING! Link Virus in on eof the posts here...


Captain_Starblazer
10-14-2009, 09:33 PM
http://www.theoldergamers.com/feature/qa-star-trek-onlines-al-rivera/

ENJOY!

Nice try..reported Jerko

http://www.theoldergamers.com/feature/qa-star-trek-onlines-al-rivera
Results

Danger: AVG Search-Shield has detected active threats on this page and has blocked access for your protection.
The page you are trying to access has been identified as a known exploit, phishing, or social engineering web site and therefore has been blocked for your safety. Without protection, such as that in the AVG Security Toolbar and AVG, your computer is at risk of being compromised, corrupted or having your identity stolen. Please follow one of the suggestions below to continue.

IP Address: 66.94.242.24

For additional information click here.

Suggestions:

* Click the “Back” button on your browser to return to the previous page and choose another link (recommended).
* If you would like to ignore the warning and continue to the page, click here (not recommended) Note: AVG will continue to block dangerous content associated with this page.

gair22
10-14-2009, 09:37 PM
That was legit actually.

dudewhat
10-14-2009, 09:39 PM
I have AVG as well and it did not block the site for me, are you sure? Also it is a legit link and a good interview.

lordpenquin
10-14-2009, 09:40 PM
Yes... I'm sure that the older gamers (who have been around for years) are going to post a link virus in the forums here. It's nothing more than your overzealous anti-virus program. You have your settings set far too high if that website gets flagged for anything...

ODST_General
10-14-2009, 09:47 PM
Yeah AVG from what I have seen seems like it can be an over-zealous program at times.

dudewhat
10-14-2009, 09:49 PM
I have refreshed it several times and it did pop up once, perhaps one of the ads on the webpage is causing it? I am not sure. The interview is really good though you should read it.

USS_Parallax
10-14-2009, 09:54 PM
I got rid of AVG and switched to something else because AVG sucks and has a huge amount of false positives. The stupid thing was often telling me stuff like photoshop files were viruses (ones I made).

karl-just-karl
10-14-2009, 09:57 PM
Maybe it just didn't like your art? My avg didn't find anything, neither did the good stuff on my other machine.

duckforceone
10-15-2009, 12:33 AM
Well we, the older gamers, do indeed have lots of ads on our site, and once in awhile some ad with either gold sellers or perhaps even a virus sneaks in. If you believe so, please post about which it could be when you get onto our forums.

But besides that, it's a website run by professional people, and kept as clean as any website possible. So you should never be fearing logging onto the older gamers website.